Easy ‘One-Ingredient’ Banana Ice-cream

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 5.54.51 AM

Frozen bananas are the easiest things to make into ice-cream.  It does require a blender or food processor that isn’t too dodgy though.  My blender seems to almost die when I try to make this.  I chop the bananas before freezing. In my blender I don’t blend, I just pulse over and over, then push the banana down with the stick. It suddenly turns into a smooth ball of ‘banana ice-cream in the middle.’ It is really really healthy compared to conventional ice-cream – a great kid-pleaser (so long as they like banana)

 

Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

