Strawberry Smoothie

Screen Shot 2015-09-08 at 5.57.54 AM

Who can beat a strawberry smoothie? I only use four ingredients – strawberries, 1 ripe banana, milk, and one tablespoon of a liquid sweetener.  (I also love adding vanilla but I have just run out of it). To enhance the colour I found a couple tablespoons of grated beetroot deepen the desirable pink colour. (It requires a lot of strawberries to make it bright pink otherwise). I buy strawberries on special, wash and remove the green bits, then chuck them in freezer bags and freeze them for when I need them, otherwise they go off pretty quickly.

Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

